IPL 2018 Match 4 LIVE! Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals; Full Scorecard, Commentary, Updates

Ex-champions Sunrisers Hyderabad face the challenge of another former winners Rajasthan Royals in Match 4 of the Indian Premier League 2018 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Both teams became victims of the ball-tampering controversy that took place in Cape Town, as the original captains of the two franchises, both Aussies, had to be replaced.

Click here for LIVE Updates, match commentary full scorecard of IPL match 4: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals

Sunrisers Hyderabad have replaced the disgraced David Warner as captain with Kiwi Kane Williamson. The New Zealand captain could do a decent job as he leads the national team as well. Sunrisers have a few match-winners in their midst, with the likes of opener Shikhar Dhawan and IPL specialist Manish Pandey. Yusuf Pathan may have lost his mojo, but he could still make an impact. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Carlos Brathwaite are the other important faces in the team.

For Rajasthan Royals, newly-appointed skipper Ajinkya Rahane will have the massive task of ensuring his team gets over the big loss of Steve Smith. He will need to lead from the front. In the likes of , Heinrich Klaasen, D’Arcy Short, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler, Rajasthan have a few Royal players, so they could upset a few equations.

Head-to-head Record

Played 7. Rajasthan Royals won 4, Sunrisers Hyderabad won 3

Head-to-head Record at Hyderabad

Played 1. Sunrisers Hyderabad won 1

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Kane Williamson (capt), Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Nabi, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Billy Stanlake, Tanmay Agarwal, Chris Jordan, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan

Rajasthan Royals: Heinrich Klaasen, Stuart Binny, Ben Stokes, Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Rahul Tripathi, D’Arcy Short, Jofra Archer, Gowtham Krishnappa, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Shreyas Gopal, MS Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Ben Laughlin, Mahipal Lomror, Jatin Saxena, Aryaman Vikram Birla, Dushmanta Chameera



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: