IPL 2018 Match 9 LIVE! Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils; Full Scorecard, Commentary, Updates

Mumbai Indians will face Delhi Daredevils in Match number 9 of the Indian Premier League 2018 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday. Both the team go into the match having lost their opening two games. While Mumbai Indians have lost two extremely close encounters, Delhi Daredevils have continued to fail in making an impact so far despite change in personnel.

Click here for LIVE Updates, match commentary full scorecard of IPL Match 9: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils

Having observed Mumbai Indians over the years in the IPL, they really wouldn’t be all that too flustered. In fact, it has been become a habit of sorts for them to begin on a slow note, and then turned things around towards the end. Even so, they would like a win under their belt.

Mumbai Indians have clearly struggled because their batting hasn’t fired. Skipper Rohit Sharma hasn’t been among the runs. That will need to change. Also, people will need to convert starts into bigger scores even if it is T20s. In the last match, Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard all got 20s.

Mumbai however should be pleased with their bowling effort. The young Mayank Markande impressed for the second game in a row with figures of 4 for 23. Mustafizur Rahman was equally good with 3 for 24 while Jasprit Bumrah claimed two in two to keep Mumbai alive against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Having gone down to Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Daredevils would have been looking forward to turn things around against Rajasthan Royals. However, they were unlucky as rain washed away most of the hopes. They had to chase 71 in six overs, but managed only 60. The fact that there were only two powerplay overs did not help.

Delhi will hope the big-hitters like Glenn Maxwell, Chris Morris and Colin Munro come to the party against Mumbai. In the bowling, Trent Boult, Shahbaz Nadeem and Mohammed Shami make for a good combination. Delhi will hope they can put things together.

Full Squad

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah  Rahul Chahar, Pat Cummins, Ben Cutting, Akila Dananjaya, JP Duminy, Ishan Kishan, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Sharad Lumba, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, MD Nidheesh, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Pradeep Sangwan, Tajinder Singh, Aditya Tare (W), Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav

Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Dan Christian, Sayan Ghosh, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sandeep Lamichhane, Manjot Kalra, Glenn Maxwell, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Shahbaz Nadeem, Naman Ojha, Rishabh Pant (W), Harshal Patel, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy, Vijay Shankar, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: