IPL 2018 Match 15 LIVE! Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Full Scorecard, Updates, Commentary

A confident Rajasthan Royals will face Kolkata Knight Riders in match number 15 of Indian Premier League 2018 in Jaipur on Wednesday. Rajasthan go into the match with back-to-back wins while Kolkata, on the other hand, have blown hot and cold with two wins from four games.

Click here for LIVE Updates, match commentary full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 15: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Royals began the tournament on a disappointing note, going down to Sunrisers Hyderabad rather timidly in the opener. However, they have since raised their game, with a weather-aided win against Delhi Daredevils by 19 runs followed by a comprehensive knocking over of Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Rajasthan would be mighty pleased with the form of Sanju Samon, who has consistently been among the runs. And, against RCB, he was in supreme form, smashing 92 from 45 balls. Skipper Ajinkya Rahane has continued to be steady while the bowlers have been good enough to keep the opposition in check.

Kolkata would be looking to halt Rajasthan’s winning run, and they definitely have the resources to do so. All-rounder Nitish Rana has been the standout performer for them so far, and his half-century against Delhi Daredevils was a quality knock.

Andre Russell has been the other star act for the Knight Riders. He was amazing in the game against Chennai, and sensational again with his big hitting against Delhi. Russell apart Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Dinesh Karthik, and Robin Uthappa make KKR a formidable batting outfit.

In the bowling, Narine and Kuldeep Yadav have been excellent so far, and whenever Piyush Chawla has played, he has been decent too. Pacer Shivam Mavi and Russell are decent back-up bowler. It remains to be seen whether they can over the Royals.


Played 16. Rajasthan won 9, Kolkata won 6; No Result: 1

Head-to-Head at Jaipur

Played 4. Rajasthan won 3, Kolkata won 1

Full Squads

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Jofra Archer, Stuart Binny, Aryaman Birla, Jos Buttler (W), Dushmantha Chameera, Prashant Chopra, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Heinrich Klaasen, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ben Laughlin, Mahipal Lomror, Sudhesan Midhu, Sanju Samson, Jatin Saxena, D’Arcy Short, Ish Sodhi, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Jaydev Unadkat

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Cameron Delport, Ishank Jaggi, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Prasidh Krishna, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Javon Searles, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Robin Uthappa, Vinay Kumar, Apporv Wankhade



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: