IPL 2018 Match 19 LIVE! Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils; Full Scorecard, Updates, Commentary

The struggling Royal Challengers Bangalore will face the constantly underperforming Delhi Daredevils in match number 19 of the Indian Premier League at Bengaluru on Saturday. RCB and Daredevils are languishing at the bottom of the table with a solitary win from four matches each. They even went down in their previous game, to Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders, respectively.

Click here for LIVE Updates, match commentary full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 19 RCB vs DD

Virat Kohli played a brilliant knock against Mumbai Indians, but they still fell way short as he did not find any support. While Kohli will personally be pleased, having scored 57 and 92 not out in the last two games, he will want the other batsmen to contribute as well. The South African pair of Quinton de Kock and AB de Villiers will have to make bigger scores while Brendon McCullum also has struggled to fire.Bangalore will have to do better with the ball as well. They have conceded 200 plus runs in the previous two matches at home. Disappointingly, both spinners Yuzuvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar have gone for plenty of runs, and must pick up their game.

Delhi’s woes are similar. Gautam Gambhir’s side was rolled over by KKR in the previous match without much trouble. So far, their only performance of note has been against Mumbai Indians, that too when Jason Roy singlehandedly won then the game with an unbeaten 91. The good news is Mohammed Shami will be available following his police investigation in connection with the case related to his wife.

Delhi’s batsmen will have to raise their game. Rishabh Pant has got a few starts while Glenn Maxwell to made 47 in the last match. The likes of skipper Gambhir and Shreyas Iyer will also need to lift their game.


Played 20. Bangalore won 13, Delhi won 6; No Result 1

Head-to-Head at Bangalore

Played 9. Bangalore won 5, Delhi won 3; No Result 1

Full Squads

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), Moeen Ali, Corey Anderson, Murugan Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Aniket Choudhary, Colin de Grandhomme, Quinton de Kock (W), Pavan Deshpande, AB de Villiers, Aniruddha Joshi, Sarfaraz Khan, Kulwant Khejroliya, Brendon McCullum, Mandeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Pawan Negi, Parthiv Patel, Navdeep Saini, Tim Southee, Manan Vohra, Washington Sundar, Chris Woakes, Umesh Yadav

Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Dan Christian, Sayan Ghosh, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sandeep Lamichhane, Manjot Kalra, Glenn Maxwell, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Shahbaz Nadeem, Naman Ojha, Rishabh Pant (W), Harshal Patel, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy, Vijay Shankar, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: