IPL 2108 Match 21 LIVE! Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians; Full Scorecard, Updates, Commentary

With a victory finally under their belt, Mumbai Indians will look to build on the same as they take on Rajasthan Royals in match number 21 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at Jaipur on Sunday. Mumbai lost three games in a row before skipper Rohit Sharma’s blistering 94 against Royal Challengers Bangalore saw them open their account. Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, were undone by a Shane Watson special against Chennai Super Kings.

Click here for LIVE Updates, match commentary full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 21 RR vs MI

Mumbai Indians would be pleased with the manner in which they overcame Royal Challengers Bangalore. Undoubtedly, the return to form of skipper Rohit Sharma was their biggest positive from the game. Sharma apart, Ewin Lewis also batted well for his 65. The likes of Kieron Pollard and Pandya brothers — Hardik and Krunal – will again be expected to score quick. Hardik smashed 15 in 5 balls against RCB.

The bowling attack is led by the efficient Jasprit Bumrah. The Mumbai Indians attack looks impressive with M J Mclenaghan, Hardik, Mustafizur Rehaman and Mayak Markande in the ranks. They have only won one game so far, but can definitely make a comeback.

Rajasthan go into the match having been completely taken apart by Shane Watson’s superlative century in the game against Chennai Super Kings. Their batting struggled, and the likes of skipper Ajinkya Rahane and Sanju Samson will have to lift their game. The latter had a rare failure in the last match. Ben Stokes’ innings was the only performance of note.

In the bowling department, Jaydev Unadkat has been extremely disappointing in spite of being purchased at such a high rate. Except Shreyas Gopal all the others struggled, and that needs to change.


Played 16. Mumbai won 10, Rajasthan won 6

Head-to-Head at Jaipur

Played 6. Rajasthan won 4, Mumbai won 2

Full Squads

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Jofra Archer, Stuart Binny, Aryaman Birla, Jos Buttler (W), Dushmantha Chameera, Prashant Chopra, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Heinrich Klaasen, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ben Laughlin, Mahipal Lomror, Sudhesan Midhu, Sanju Samson, Jatin Saxena, D’Arcy Short, Ish Sodhi, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Jaydev Unadkat


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Pat Cummins, Ben Cutting, Akila Dananjaya, JP Duminy, Ishan Kishan, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Sharad Lumba, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, MD Nidheesh, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Pradeep Sangwan, Tajinder Singh, Aditya Tare (W), Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: