IPL 2018 Match 22 LIVE! Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab; Full Scorecard, Updates, Commentary

A struggling Delhi Daredevils will take on a rampant Kings XI Punjab in Match number 22 of the Indian Premier League 2018 at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi on Monday. This is the first game for Delhi, and they already find themselves in trouble, with four losses in five matches. Punjab have experienced completely contrasting fortunes, with four wins in five matches.

Click here for LIVE Updates, match commentary full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 22 DD vs KXIP

Delhi have struggled for they just haven’t found a winning formula, either with the bat or ball. Their only win this season has come thanks to a stunning knock by Jason Roy, which left Mumbai Indians shell-shocked. That apart, skipper Gautam Gambhir has been highly disappointing although he has looked good out in the middle. On the positive side, Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer looked good in the last game.

Bowling has definitely not been a strong point for Delhi. AB de Villiers completely tore them apart at Bangalore. The likes of Chris Morris, Harshal Patel and Shahbaz Nadeem all were taken for plenty. In fact, Glenn Maxwell proved to be one of the most economical bowlers in that game, which doesn’t augur well for the team. Delhi will need to drastically improve their bowling effort.

Kings XI Punjab, in contrast, have been in sparkling form, thanks in main to the great run of their openers, Lokesh Rahul and Chris Gayle. While Rahul set the tone of the IPL for Punjab with the fastest IPL fifty, the inclusion of Chris Gayle in the playing eleven has completely turned around Punjab’s fortunes. In all the three games that he has played, the left-hander has been in stupendous form. The biggest worry for Punjab still remains the form of veteran Yuvraj Singh.

In the bowling, skipper R. Ashwin has been decent with the bat, but has failed to replicate his success with the ball. The pacers in Mohit Sharma and Andrew Tye have blown hot and cold. The injury to left-arm spinner also isn’t great news. Overall though, Punjab would be disappointed if they don’t put it across a struggling Delhi Daredevils.


Played 20. Punjab won 11, Delhi won 9

Head-to-Head at Delhi

Played 9. Punjab won 4, Delhi won 5

Full Squads

Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Dan Christian, Sayan Ghosh, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sandeep Lamichhane, Manjot Kalra, Glenn Maxwell, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Shahbaz Nadeem, Naman Ojha, Rishabh Pant (W), Harshal Patel, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy, Vijay Shankar, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav

Kings XI Punjab: Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath, Mayank Agarwal, Mayank Dagar, Ben Dwarshuis, Aaron Finch, Chris Gayle, Manzoor Dar, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, Axar Patel, Lokesh Rahul (W), Ankit Rajpoot, Pradeep Sahu, Mohit Sharma, Barinder Sran, Marcus Stoinis, Manoj Tiwary, Andrew Tye, Yuvraj Singh



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: