IPL 2018 Match 28 LIVE! Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad; Full Scorecard, Updates, Commentary

Rajasthan Royals will face Sunrisers Hyderabad in match number 28 of the Indian Premier League 2018 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Sunday. Hyderabad are in good form having defended two low scores while hosts Rajasthan would also be confident having overcome Mumbai Indians in their previous match.

Click here for live updates, match commentary, full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 28 RR vs SRH

Rajasthan were all but undone by Mumbai Indians, before a sensational cameo by K Gowtham turned the game. They clearly know they need to improve significantly. If you look at their batting, they have been too dependent on Sanju Samson. They really need Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler to get going. Rahul Tripathi has thankfully done better at the top.

Rajasthan were thrashed by Sunrisers Hyderabad the last time the two teams met. Jaydev Unadkat has not lived up to his billing so far, but thankfully Dhawal Kulkarni and Jofra Archer have raised their game. They will need to pool in all their resources against Hyderabad.

If you look at Sunrisers Hyderabad, their bowling has been excellent even without a fit Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Sidharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, and Basil Thampi all have combined to make Hyderabad a superb bowling outfit. And, we haven’t yet spoken about Rashid Khan and Shakib Al Hasan, who have made brilliant use of conditions of offer.

In contrast through, their batting has been rather disappointing. They just haven’t come to the fore. Skipper Kane Williamson and Shikhar Dhawan have not lived up to the expectations after a good start. But, rest have been even worse. Manish Pandey has played a couple of good knocks, but even he needs to improve his consistency.


Played 8. Rajasthan won 4, Hyderabad won 4

Head-to-Head at Sawai Mansingh Stadium

Played 1. Rajasthan won 1, Hyderabad won 0

Full Squads

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Jofra Archer, Stuart Binny, Aryaman Birla, Jos Buttler (W), Dushmantha Chameera, Prashant Chopra, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Heinrich Klaasen, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ben Laughlin, Mahipal Lomror, Sudhesan Midhu, Sanju Samson, Jatin Saxena, D’Arcy Short, Ish Sodhi, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Jaydev Unadkat

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C), Tanmay Agarwal, Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Carlos Brathwaite, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreevats Goswami, Alex Hales, Mehdi Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Sachin Baby, Wriddhiman Saha (W), Sandeep Sharma, Shakib Al Hasan, Billy Stanlake



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: