IPL 2018 Match 29 LIVE! Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders; Full Scorecard, Updates, Commentary

Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Kolkata Knight Riders in match number 29 of the Indian Premier League 2018 at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday. Virat Kohli-led RCB have been extremely disappointing and languish at sixth position with just four points. Kolkata have done slightly better, with six points from seven games, remaining rather inconsistent.

Click here for live updates, match commentary, full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR

Bangalore’s bowling has been a major concern, as they have constantly conceded over 200 plus in their last few games. Against Chennai Super Kings, they had almost 100 to defend off the last seven overs, yet ended up on the losing side. While Umesh Yadav (minus the death overs) and Yuzvendra Chahal have done well, Mohammed Siraj and Corey Anderson, in particular were completely torn apart in the last few overs.

In the batting, as always, Kohli and AB de Villiers, have been the key, and they haven’t let the team down. However, Mandeep Singh has also done well with some nice cameos towards the end. Quinton de Kock’s return to form is a good sign, but they still need better efforts overall by the batting department.

In contrast, Kolkata are fourth on the table, but they go into the game having tasted defeated at the hands of an inspired Shreyas Iyer-inspired led Delhi Daredevils. Kolkata’s strength has been spin. Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, and Piyush Chawla continue to impress. However, the pacers like Mitchell Johnson and Tom Curran have not threatened. Shivan Mavi was smashed for 29 runs in an over, so he will have to fight back.

Kolkata have struggled in the batting as well. Andre Russell has been the best of the batters with some sensational big-hitting. Nitish Rana has done the all-rounder’s job to perfection. But, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine and Dinesh Karthik have not been consistent enough. Robin Uthappa too has only played the odd good innings so far.


Played 21. Bangalore won 9, Kolkata won 12.

Head-to-Head at M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Played 9. Bangalore won 4, Kolkata won 5

Full Squads

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), Moeen Ali, Corey Anderson, Murugan Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Aniket Choudhary, Colin de Grandhomme, Quinton de Kock (W), Pavan Deshpande, AB de Villiers, Aniruddha Joshi, Sarfaraz Khan, Kulwant Khejroliya, Brendon McCullum, Mandeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Pawan Negi, Parthiv Patel, Navdeep Saini, Tim Southee, Manan Vohra, Washington Sundar, Chris Woakes, Umesh Yadav

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Cameron Delport, Ishank Jaggi, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Prasidh Krishna, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Javon Searles, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Robin Uthappa, Vinay Kumar, Apporv Wankhade



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: