IPL 2018 Match 34! KXIP vs MI: CN’s Dream XI for Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians

Kings XI Punjab should fancy their chances when they face a struggling Mumbai Indians in match number 34 of the Indian Premier League at the Holkar Stadium in Indore on Friday. Punjab last played a game on April 26, but it ended in a disappointment as they could not chase down 133. Mumbai, on the other hand, are going from one loss to another.

Punjab would be aware they missed an opportunity against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the last match, and would be looking to make amends. This is all the more reason they would be looking to get the act straight against Mumbai. The in-form batting stars in Chris Gayle, KL Rahul and Karun Nair definitely give them an edge over Mumbai.


The weak link though is that the middle-order just hadn’t got a chance to fire. The out-of-sorts Yuvraj Singh doesn’t seem to be in contention as of now. Punjab’s bowling though has been really impressive with the likes of Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Andrew Tye apart from Ashwin himself doing well. Ankit Rajpoot goes in with a five-for against his name.

CN’s Dream XI for Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians: Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, Axar Patel, Lokesh Rahul (W), Ankit Rajpoot, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Pradeep Sahu

Mumbai would be desperate for a win else their title defence seems well and truly over. The big names including skipper Rohit Sharma have let them down. The failure of Kieron Pollard has been equally disappointing. Much more was expected of the Pandya brothers.

If you look at things closely, apart from Suryakumar Yadav no one really has stood up with the bat. In fact their only wins have come when Rohit Sharma has fired. In the bowling, Jasprit Bumrah and Krunal Pandya have done well. That said, Mumbai really haven’t found the right combination either with the bat or ball.

CN’s Dream for Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah, Pat Cummins, Ishan Kishan, Evin Lewis, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mustafizur Rahman, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: