IPL 2018 Match 36 LIVE! Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils; Full Updates, Scorecard, Commentary

It’s Sunrisers Hyderabad versus Delhi Daredevils in match number 36 of the Indian Premier League 2018 on Saturday at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. While the teams have had quite contrasting fortunes over the course of the tournament, both teams go into the contest on the back of an impressive win in their previous game.

Click here for Live updates, match commentary, full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 36 SRH vs DD

Hyderabad, yet again, defended a low total against Rajasthan. The bowling attack of Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul and Basil Thampi and Shakib al Hasan combined brilliantly to defend a low total of 152. It has been really impressive to see how many times the bowlers have been able to defend low scores.

Sunrisers’ batting though remains a concern. Skipper Kane Williamson again shone in the last game and Alex Hales also made an impression. But, otherwise their performance was highly disappointing. Shikhar Dhawan has not looked the same of late. The blow to the elbow has seemed to have cost him some momentum. The experienced Manish Pandey too has been highly disappointing, which hasn’t helped the team’s cause.

For the second time against Rajasthan, rain threatened to play spoilsport. But, this time Delhi were successful in getting back at the Royals. Jos Buttler threatened otherwise, but the Daredevils managed to stay alive with a four-run win. Shreyas Iyer’s men need to win every game in the tournament to have a chance of qualifying. So they cannot drop guard after one win.

The Delhi bowlers have done well in recent games. Liam Plunkett as well as Trent Boult have been very good for them in recent games, the latter in particular impressing in the last game. The batting, in contrast, hasn’t quite fired. But the Indian trio of skipper Iyer, Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant have been in magnificent form, which has helped the team stay afloat.


Played 10. Hyderabad won 6, Delhi won 4

Head-to-Head at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium:

Played 3. Hyderabad won 2, Delhi won 1

Full Squads

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C), Tanmay Agarwal, Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Carlos Brathwaite, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreevats Goswami, Alex Hales, Mehdi Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Sachin Baby, Wriddhiman Saha (W), Sandeep Sharma, Shakib Al Hasan, Billy Stanlake

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (C), Gautam Gambhir, Abhishek Sharma, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Dan Christian, Sayan Ghosh, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Sandeep Lamichhane, Manjot Kalra, Glenn Maxwell, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Shahbaz Nadeem, Naman Ojha, Rishabh Pant (W), Harshal Patel, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy, Vijay Shankar, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: