IPL 2018 Match 37 LIVE! Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders; Full Updates, Scorecard, Commentary

Mumbai Indians will face Kolkata Knight Riders in Match number 37 of Indian Premier League 2018 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Both Mumbai and Kolkata go in the match with wins in their previous games. While the hosts kept themselves alive with a six-wicket win over Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata managed to get the better of Chennai Super Kings.

Click here for Live updates, match commentary, full scorecard of IPL 2018 Match 37 MI vs KKR

What would make Mumbai feel good is their excellent record against Kolkata in Mumbai. They won all the matches at the venue everytime they teams met in the 2017 edition. Their all-round game remains a concern although they did get their act together against Punjab. Suryakumar Yadav once again stood out with a half-century that set up the chase. Krunal Pandya finally played a blazing knock with the bat while skipper Rohit Sharma chipped in with a crucial knock.

Mumbai would not have the going as easy against Kolkata. If one looks at their bowling, Jasprit Bumrah once again stood out with his accuarcy and pace, but Ben Cutting seems to be struggling. Hardik Pandya was expensive and Mayank Markande both were expensive against Punjab, so that’s something Mumbai will need to correct.

Kolkata will be extremely elated with their triumph against Chennai. But, they cannot afford to relax. They victory against CSK came on the back of an impressive all-round effort by Sunil Narine, but the biggest plus was young Shubman Gill’s mature half-century. Skipper Dinesh Karthik himself shone with a blistering 45 not out off just 18 balls.

The in-form Nitish Rana was out of the previous game due to back spasm. Kolkata would be keen to get the all-rounder back. In the bowling, they would again be looking for the spin trio of Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla and Narine to shine. This, even as, the pace bowling department remains a worry.


Played 21. Mumbai won 16, Kolkata won 5

Head-to-Head at Wankhede Stadium

Played 7. Mumbai won 6, Kolkata won 1

Full Squads

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Pat Cummins, Ben Cutting, Akila Dananjaya, JP Duminy, Ishan Kishan, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Sharad Lumba, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, MD Nidheesh, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Pradeep Sangwan, Tajinder Singh, Aditya Tare (W), Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Cameron Delport, Ishank Jaggi, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Prasidh Krishna, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Javon Searles, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Robin Uthappa, Vinay Kumar, Apporv Wankhade



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: