IPL 2018 Match 39! SRH vs RCB: CN’s Dream XI for Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in match 39 of the Indian Premier League 2018 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Monday. Sunrisers go into the match having registered a tough win over Delhi Daredevils. Bangalore meanwhile faced another setback with a loss against Chennai Super Kings.

Hyderabad got over Delhi Daredevils thanks to their excellent bowling. Rashid Khan continues to impress. It was his wicket of Prithvi Shaw that turned the game against Delhi. It would be intriguing to see the battle between Rashid and Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is back from injury, but he definitely looked rusty.


SRH again struggled with their batting. This despite Alex Hales and Shikhar Dhawan adding 76 for the opening wicket. The middle order failed again. It needed a cameo from Yusuf Pathan to get the team over the line. Thankfully, they already have skipper Kane Williamson in form.

CN’s Dream XI for Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore: Kane Williamson (C), Bipul Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Hales, Mehdi Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan

Bangalore’s problems have compounded with the loss against Chennai Super Kings. Parthiv Patel got a half-century in his first match, but the rest of the batting did not live up to the expectations. They would want Kohli and de Villiers back among the runs. It will also be important for Brendon McCullum and Mandeep Singh get some big scores. Tim Southee’s batting in the last game was an unexpected positive.

With the ball, Umesh Yadav and Colin de Grandhomme were top quality in the last match. The duo of Southee and Yuzvendra Chahal will need to raise their game if Bangalore want to stay alive. It’s almost do-or-die time for RCB.

CN’s Dream XI for Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad: Virat Kohli (C), Murugan Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Quinton de Kock (W), AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Parthiv Patel, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: