IPL 2018 Match 55 LIVE! Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians; Full Updates, Scorecard, Commentary

Delhi Daredevils will take on Mumbai Indians in match number 55 of the Indian Premier League 2018 at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi on Sunday. DD have been knocked out of IPL 2018, but a win against Mumbai means the latter will also be out of the tournament. So DD have something to play for.

Click here for Live Updates, Match Commentary, Full Scorecard of Match Number 55 DD vs MI

Delhi were highly effective in their defence against Chennai, not allowing them to get away. The most impressive aspect was they managed to keep even MS Dhoni quiet. Shreyas Iyer impressed with his captaincy while both leg-spinners Sandeep Lamichanne and Amit Mishra kept a tight leash on Chennai. The last match will give the likes of Iyer, Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant a chance to end the tournament on a high.

Mumbai, have once again, risen from the Pheonix. A win against Delhi will give them 14 points, and a decent chance of qualifying for the playoffs considering they have a very good net run rate. Jasprit Bumrah came up with an awesome spell against Punjab to keep Mumbai alive. The return to form of Kieron Pollard is also a massive plus.


Played 21. Delhi won 10, Mumbai won 11

Head-to-Head in Delhi

Played 8. Delhi won 5, Mumbai won 3

Full Squads

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (C), Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Dan Christian, Sayan Ghosh, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Sandeep Lamichhane, Manjot Kalra, Glenn Maxwell, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Shahbaz Nadeem, Naman Ojha, Rishabh Pant (W), Harshal Patel, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy, Vijay Shankar, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Pat Cummins, Ben Cutting, Akila Dananjaya, JP Duminy, Ishan Kishan, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Sharad Lumba, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, MD Nidheesh, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Pradeep Sangwan, Tajinder Singh, Aditya Tare (W), Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: